Ariel Schlesinger, Skulptur "Unttitled" (Detail)

Museum

Please keep in touch.

One Museum, Two Locations

Visit us at the Jewish Museum and the Museum Judengasse and experience 800 years of Jewish history and culture.

Visit

Architecture of the New Jewish Museum

The expansion of the Jewish Museum has given rise to a completely new museum complex. The modern extension was designed by Staab Architekten and has been built next to the historic Rothschild Palais. The two buildings form a harmonious ensemble of new and old, thus creating a new cultural center in the heart of Frankfurt.

Atrium im Lichtbau des neuen Jüdischen Museums von Staab Architekten

Our Museum's History

We are the first municipal Jewish museum in Germany, opened on November 9, 1988 by Federal Chancellor Helmut Kohl on occasion of the 50th anniversary of the November Pogrome. In 1992 we opened our second location Museum Judengasse. Learn more about our museum's history and the history of our Rothschild Palais.

Rental and Events

View into the FLOWDELI at the Jewish Museum Frankfurt
View into the FLOWDELI at the Jewish Museum Frankfurt which you can rent for your event.

Are you planning a wedding reception, a birthday celebration, or a large company event? The Jewish Museum has the space to accommodate all kinds of occasions! With FLOWDELI we also have a professional event caterer in house. Find out more here.

Ariel Schlesinger, Skulptur "Unttitled" (Detail)

Museum

Wir sind ein offenes Haus. Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf! Wir freuen uns über Ihr Engagement.

Ein Museum, zwei Häuser

Besuchen Sie uns im Jüdischen Museum und dem Museum Judengasse und erleben Sie 800 Jahre jüdische Geschichte und Kultur.

Besuchen

Architektur des neuen Jüdischen Museums

Mit der Erweiterung des Jüdischen Museums entstand am Museumsufer ein ganz neuer Museumskomplex. Neben dem historischen Rothschild-Palais steht nun ein moderner Lichtbau von Staab Architekten. Gemeinsam bilden sie ein stimmiges Ensemble aus alt und neu und ein neues kulturelles Zentrum mitten in Frankfurt.

Atrium im Lichtbau des neuen Jüdischen Museums von Staab Architekten

Museumsgeschichte

Wir sind das älteste kommunale jüdische Museum in Deutschland. Am 9. November 1988 eröffnete Bundeskanzler Helmut Kohl das Museum anlässlich des 50. Jahrestages des Novemberpogroms. 1992 kam unser zweiter Standort hinzu, das Museum Judengasse. Erfahren Sie hier alles zur Museumsgeschichte und zur Geschichte des Rothschildpalais.

Vermietung und Events

Blick ins FLOWDELI im Jüdischen Museum Frankfurt
Im Jüdischen Museum stehen Ihnen mehrere Räume für Events zur Verfügung, darunter das FLOWDELI mit Innenbereich und großzügiger Terrasse.

Sie planen eine Hochzeitsfeier, einen Geburtstag oder ein großes Firmenevent? Im Jüdischen Museum finden Sie Räumlichkeiten für jegliche Anlässe. Mit dem FLOWDELI haben wir zudem einen professionellen Eventcaterer im Haus. Hier erfahren Sie mehr.

Neuigkeiten aus dem Museum